top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewalkeralexia

Description of an Abandoned Barn

Many current horror movies seem to include a creepy, abandoned, old building. If you have ever seen one of these movies, you know that nothing good ever happens in them. This is the main reason that I have chosen to avoid them at all costs. I have lived this way ever since I was little, but recently my view on these buildings has changed. Just a couple miles down the road from my home stands an old barn.


I drive past it every day on my way to and from school. At first, I did not think anything of it, but I have recently become fascinated with this old barn. This happened because I constantly wondered about the history of this barn. For fear of murderers or ghosts, I never planned to step foot near this place, but this paper gave me the push I needed to go ahead and talke a closer look.


When youfirst approach this barn, you cannot help but notice its massive size. It makes you feel as if you were an ant standing next to a normal sized house. From afar, this barn does not look that bad, but up close it is a completely different story. Even with a chance of rain it was a beautiful day, the fluffy clouds overhead were white like snow, and the sun was the color of gold. Even though the barn was in terrible condition the sun beamed down on it making it look like something you would only find in a movie or a book.


The three windows that were symmetrically lined up almost one-story high were all destroyed. The only reason you could tell that they were windows and not holes in the walls was the glass shards that managed to stay tightly in place. Since most of the glass was gone, the remaining glass shards looked like the mouth of a jack-o-lantern on Halloween night. These glass shards are so old that they were discolored and looked like the color of someone`s urine. The wooden walls were cracked all over, looking as if massive animal claws of a tiger had done it. Without any paint on it, the barn was naked.

151 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Midsummer Night's Dream - Theme Identification

Men Dominating Women ; Looking back at Romeo and Juliet and other Shakespeare plays, I find that men winning the hearts of women by defeating them is a common occurrence. In A Midsummer Night;s Dream,

Psychoanalytical Criticism: Hamlet

Psychoanalytic criticism adopts the methods of psychoanalysis developed by Sigmund Freud. Psychoanalytical criticism argues that literary texts, just like dreams, express the secret unconscious

Homers Odessey Essay

Sincerely or not? Hospitality works in many ways. To most Homer`s Odyssey is epic poetry about war and heroes, gods and mortals, and it is, to the untrained reader.However Homer`s poetry tells us some

bottom of page